Specific Instruction to Downgrade MacOS Mojave Safely

Specific Instruction to Downgrade MacOS Mojave Safely
0

#1

Here we show step by step with screenshots How to Downgrade MacOS 10.14 Mojave back to High Sierra without loosing Data.

I was not happy at all with the new MacOS Mojave installed on my MacBook Pro – Mid 2014. This new MacOS 10.14 would be improved much in the forth-coming updates since it does slow down my Mac now. Below is how I downgraded Mojave and stay along with the previous version, High Sierra. My Data was not lost since I got a back-up with Time Machine Backup already.

Downgrade MacOS Mojave – How?
Step 1: Backup your Mac.
There are several ways to get a Backup for your current Data safe. You may want to take a look here.

Step 2: Prepare a new installation tool of High Sierra.
It’s pretty simple and easy to create an bootable USB of High Sierra installation.

Step 4: Install a New-Clear MacOS High Sierra

  • Plugin the Bootable USB of High Sierra installation made from step 1 into the Mac.
  • Restart your Mac (click on Apple icon > Restart )
  • Hold the Option key while rebooting to get to Startup Disk Option .
  • Choose the Bootable High Sierra Installation Disk, and then start install the High Sierra into your Mac.
    1542605423897-high-serra-startup-disk
  • It then will takes about 30 minutes to finish the whole installation processes.

Step 5: Restore Data and Setting from the Backup of the Previous High Sierra using Time Machine Backup

From the new-fresh MacOS High Sierra screen, restart your Mac. Keep hold down Command+R to go to Recover Mode > Select Restore from Time Machine Backup in the OS X Utilities selector.

  • Click on Continue > Choose your Backup source for where the Time Machine backup is stored
  • Continue > Choose the most recent macOS High Sierra backup > Continue

    You then will get all Data Back after Downgrading from Mojave to High Sierra.